Teenlitrocks

If you have teens in your life or love YA lit yourself – no judgement here I’ve been an avid reader of YA for a few years now – check out my friend’s website: http://teenlitrocks.com/

My review of Marcus Sedgwick’s Midwinterblood was posted today.  Really a fantastic beautifully haunting and uniquely constructed story.  Definitely worth a read or two.

You might also hop around and check some of the other reviews and features as well as checking out the books we’ve read for our Book Club Picks or scoping out Literary Crushes.

Teenlitrocks has been a great way for me to immerse myself in the literature circle of the students I will be teaching when I finish my degree.  Even if I end up in a science classroom, I still see students with their library books and it is a great way to start a conversation and engage students in a more personal meaningful conversation.  If I do end up teaching Language Arts – I’ll be prepared to integrate more contemporary YA lit into my classroom curriculum.  In both cases, I’ll have a nicely stocked library including some of my YA favorites to share with my students.

Leave a Reply

